2016 Speaker Resources


Doug Caskey●Executive Director● Colorado Wine Industry Development Board
Sparkling Wine Tasting
CWIDB Update
doug.caskey@state.co.us
303-869-9177

Derek Groff●Director of Valuation● Hein & Associates LLP
Building a Better Business Plan
Wine Industry Valuation and Succession Planning
Derek.Groff@Heincpa.com
303-298-9600

Andy Farmer ● Owner ● Northeastern Vine Supply, West Pawlett, Vermont
Review of Cold Hardy Grape Cultivars
andy@nevinesupply.com
802-287-9311

Michael Jones ● Fermentation Specialist ● Scott Labs
Small Scale Sparkling Winemaking
Sparkling Wine Protocol

Sparkling Wine Glossary
MichaelJ@scottlab.com 

Michael Kaiser ● Director of Public Affairs ● Wine America
TTB – Application Process and Labeling Rules Presentation
Social Media and Electronic Advertising Rules for the Alcohol Industry Presentation
mkaiser@wineamerica.org

202-223-5172

Dr. Steve Menke ● Assoc. Professor of Enology and State Enologist ● CSU
Targeting Wine Quality Assurance: Wine Making and Wine Marketing Presentation
Stephen.Menke@colostate.edu

217-721-4307