2023 Board of Directors Election

There are nine (9) nominees for the three (3) open seats to the Colorado Association for Viticulture & Enology (CAVE) Board of Directors; all three positions are for a 3-year term ending December 31, 2025.

You are able to vote for no more than three (3) candidates. Each current CAVE member receives one vote. Ballots with more than three selections or duplicated ballots will be void. All ballots must be received by 5:00pm on December 16th to be counted.


Jenne Baldwin-Eaton
Wine Consultant

View Bio

James Blanchard
Blanchard Family Wines

View Bio

James Ferguson
Talon Wine Brands

View Bio

Lee LaNoue
LaNoue DuBois Winery

View Bio

Sarah McCall
Grand Valley Grapes & Grains Adventures

View Bio

James Melling
Carboy Winery

View Bio

Bob Roukema
Amateur Winemaker

View Bio

Kevin Webber
Carboy Winery

View Bio

Melanie Wick
Whitewater Hill Vineyards

View Bio

CAVE Board of Directors

Term Ending December 31, 2022
Dave Aschwanden – Chill Switch Wines (Vice President)
Logan Schlutz- Boulder Valley Vineyards
Kevin Webber – Carboy Winery

Term Ending December 31, 2023
Laura Black – Mesa Park Vineyards
Charles Talbott – Talbott Hard Ciders
Phil Patton – Peachfork Orchards

Term Ending December 31, 2024
Juliann Adams – Vines 79 (Treasurer)
Bret Neal – Stoney Mesa Winery
Scot Smith – Handshake Acres (President)


Cassidee Shull
Executive Director
Email Cassidee

Melinda Tredway
Program Director & Volunteer Coordinator 
Email Melinda

Email Bookkeeper


Become part of the only non-profit dedicated to Colorado’s
winemakers and grape growers today!