2014 Speaker Resources


 

Barb Bowman – Grand Junction Visitor & Convention Bureau
Agri-Tourism Panel
barbarab@ci.grandjct.co.us
970-244-1480

Gordon Burns – ETS
Understanding Oxidation
burns@etslabs.com
707-302-1230

Doug Caskey – Colorado Wine Industry Development Board
The Economic Contribution of Colorado Wine
doug.caskey@state.co.us
720-304-3406

Dr. Horst Caspari – Professor and State Viticulturist at Colorado State
Alternative Training/Pruning to Maintain Yield
The State of Colorado Wine Grapes 2013
horst.caspari@colostate.edu
970-216-1011

Kathleen Clark – Eide Bailly
Manufacturing Wine in Colorado: How to maximize tax benefits
kclark@eidebailly.com
303-459-6790

Dr. Richard DeScenzo – ETS
Wine Allergens 101
707-302-1230
rdescenzo@etslabs.com

Tim Donahue –  Walla Walla Community College
Practical White Wine Production: Making great stylistic wines from the most delicate of grapes
tim.donahue@wwcc.edu
509-524-5172
Whiite Wine Making Theory and Practice

Jacob Harkins – Godot Communications
The Goal of a Winefest: It’s not selling wine in a park
jharkins@godotcommunications.com
303-668-8999

Nancy Irelan – Red Tail Winery
Cool Climate Varietals: Experimentation with Reds
Energy Efficient Designs
nancy.irelan@redtailridgewinery.com
315-536-4580

Neil Jaquet – Vineyard Owner
Colorado Water Resources: A Panel Discussion
jaquetng@aol.com

Kathleen Kittelsen – Godot Communications
The Anatomy of a Cult Wine Club
kkittelsen@godotcommunications.com
303-668-8999

Steve Kurowski – Colorado Brewer’s Guild
Working Together: Lessons shared from Colorado beer
manager@coloradobeer.org
303-901-4701

Sabrina Lueck – Walla Walla Community College
Practical White Wine Production: Making great stylistic wines from the most delicate of grapes
sabrina.lueck@wwcc.edu
Whiite Wine Making Theory and Practice

Dr. Steve Menke – Colorado State University
Making, Blending and Selling Wines from Cold Hardy Cultivars
stephen.menke@colostate.edu
217-721-4307

Adrian Mobilia – Fenwick Wine Cellars
Vertical Integration: Adding Value to Crops by Creating a Winery
amobilia@fenwickwinecellars.com
814-490-2377

Kelly Mulville – Holistic Farming
Sheep Thrills: Grazing Practices for Increasing Profit and Ecological Resiliency in Vineyards and Orchards
kmulville@gmail.com
707-431-8060

Shauna Shafer – Eide Bailly
Manufacturing Wine in Colorado: How to Maximize the Tax Benefits
sshafer@eidebailly.com
970-208-1330

Bill Skrapits – Premier Wine Blends
Designing Wines Part 1: Advanced Winemaking Techniques
Designing Wines Part 2: Wine Structure and Blending
Defining Stylistic Wines
World Wine Styles
bill@premierwineblends.com
512-791-5154

Bob Stahl – Stahl Vineyards and River Garden Winery
Colorado Water Resources: A Panel Discussion
bob.stahl@wildblue.net
303-857-0742

John Stulp – Special Advisor to the Governor for Water Interbasin Compact Committee
Colorado Water Resources: A Panel Discussion
john.stulp@state.co.us
303-866-3441 ext. 3257

Beckett Taylor – Godot Communications
The Anatomy of a Cult Wine Club
One-on-One consulting
btaylor@godotcommunications.com
303-668-8999

Dr. Dawn Thilmany – Colorado State University
The Economic Contribution of Colorado Wine
dawn.thilmany@colostate.edu
970-215-5502

Wade Wolfe – Thurston Wolfe Winery
Crop Estimation: The business of growing grapes
Contracts: Solidifying Grower and winemaker Relationships
whwolfe@bentonrea.com
509-832-2920
Contracts
Crop Estimating
BG Grape Contract
ZR Zinfandel Contract