2013 Speaker Resources


John Addison ▪ International Marketing Specialists ▪ CDA
-Exporting Outside the U.S.
john.addison@state.co.us
(303)239-4484
United States Exports Via Colorado presentation

Cindy Axelson ▪ Andy’s Liquor Mart
Retailer Panel
andysliquormart@yahoo.com

Gordon Burns ▪ Founder of ETS
-Juice Chemistry Panel
gburns@etslabs.com
(707) 302-1211

Doug Caskey ▪ Executive Director ▪ CWIDB
-Comparative Wine Tasting
-Sustaining the Colorado Wine Industry
Doug.caskey@state.co.us

Dr. Horst Caspari ▪ Professor and State Viticulturist
-Alternate Vine Training & Pruning
-2012 Grape Survey Results
Horst.caspari@colostate.edu
(970)434-3262 ext 204

Taylor Courey ▪ CWIDB ▪ Coaltrain Wine and Liquor
Retailer Panel
vinuomo@hotmail.com
(719) 475-9700

Dr. Joan Davenport ▪ Professor/Soil Scientist ▪ WSU Irrigated Ag Research and
Extension Center
-Soil & Plant Nutrient Status: Testing & Management Strategies for Vineyards
jdavenp@wsu.ed
(509) 781-0246
Soil and Plant Nutrient Status presentation

Dr. Richard DeScenzo ▪ Microbiology Group Leader for ETS
-Heat & Cold Stability in Wine/General Microbiology in Wine
rdescenzo@etslabs.com
(707) 963-4806

Patrick Dobbins ▪ Kelvin Cooperage
-Barrel Repairs & Maintenance and Oxidation
sittingbear@gmail.com
(970) 403-7314

Kelly Favale ▪ Enzo’s Pizzeria and Italian Café
Retailer Panel
enzo@acsol.net
(970) 255-8500

Mark Gallegos ▪ Program Administrator ▪ CO Dept. of Agriculture
-PACA & Farm Products Dealers License Program
Mark.Gallegos@state.co.us
2013 WCHS & VinCO Conference – Farm Products Presentation

Karen Hoskin ▪ Co-Owner and President ▪ Montanya Distillers
-Kings & Queens of the Colorado Craft Brewing and Spirits Industry
karen@montanyarum.com

Janet Johnson ▪ CWIDB ▪ Southern Wine and Spirits
Panel Moderator, Retailer Panel
JJohnson@southernwine.com
(970) 260-8260

Pat Kennedy ▪ Talon Wine Brands
Retailer Panel
pk@talonwinebrands.com
(970) 464-9288

Steve Kurowski ▪ Marketing & Communications ▪ Colorado Brewers Guild
-Kings & Queens of the Colorado Craft Brewing and Spirits Industry
manager@coloradobeer.org

Patrick Maroney ▪ Liquor Enforcement Expert ▪ CO Dept. of Revenue
-Liquor Enforcement Compliance
Patrick.Maroney@state.co.us
(303) 205-2934

Dr. Steve Menke ▪ Associate Professor of Enology and State Enologist
-Sustaining the Colorado Wine Industry
-The Importance of the Quality Assurance Movement
Stephen.Menke@colostate.edu
(217) 721-4307

Linda Murphy ▪ California-based wine/food/travel writer
Media Savvy
linda@lindamurphywine.com

Zorba Proteau ▪ Head Brewer ▪ Rockslide Brewery
-Beer Tasting Happy Hour
dieseldynamo@gmail.com

Richard Rodd ▪ Financial Consultant ▪ Larimer Capital Corp.
-Business Succession, Retirement & Estate Planning for the Family Ag Business
RRODD6862@MSN.COM

John Scott ▪ Pesticides Program Mgr. ▪ CO Dept. of Agriculture
-DriftWatch Sensitive Crop Registry
John.Scott@state.co.us
(303) 239-4179

Michael Wangbickler ▪ Marketing Expert ▪ Balzac Communications
-Why Your label Isn’t As Effective As You Think
MWangbickler@balzac.com
(707) 255-7667
VinCo Tasting Room Presentation
VinCo Label presentation

Winery/Growers Panelist ▪ Kathay Rennels, facilitator; Bruce Talbott, Talbott Farms; Jackie Thompson, Boulder Creek Winery; John Garlich, BookCliff Vineyards