2015 Speaker Resources


Bruce Bordelon – Purdue University
Interspecific Hybid Wine Grape Varieties
bordelon@purdue.edu
(765)427-0209

Barb Bowman – Grand Junction Visitor & Convention Bureau
Colorado Wine Country – Back to the Future
barbarab@ci.grandjct.co.us
970-244-1480

Gordon Burns – ETS
From Grape to Bottle: Avoiding Haloanisole Taint
gburns@etslabs.com
707-302-1211

Doug Caskey – Colorado Wine Industry Development Board
The New Look of Colorado Wine    Cultivator Presentation
Comparative Tasting
doug.caskey@state.co.us
720-304-3406

Dr. Horst Caspari – Professor and State Viticulturist at Colorado State
2014 Survey Results& Cold Hardiness/Research Project Update
horst.caspari@colostate.edu
970-216-1011

Dr. Richard DeScenzo – ETS
The Missing Link
rdescenzo@etslabs.com
707-302-1230

Tim Donahue – Walla Walla Community College
Practical Red Wine Production
tim.donahue@wwcc.edu
509-524-5172

Nick Frey – Balletto Vineyards
Marketing Your Vineyard
nick@ballettovineyards.com
(707)291-2857

Aaron Hoffman-Downtown Grand Junction
Engaging Customers with Social Media
(970)250-4832

Brent Johnson – Vin65
5 Ways to Sell More Wine Online
Sell More Wine in Your Tasting Room
brent@vin65.com
(778)240-4155

Anne Kearney – CSU
Successful Marketing to Reach Your Customers

Dr. Steve Menke – Colorado State University
Colorado Wine on the Cusp
stephen.menke@colostate.edu
217-721-4307

Mistalynn Meyeraan – Grand Junction Visitor and Convention Bureau
Engaging Customers with Social Media
mistalm@ci.grandjct.co.us

Courtney Perez – Alcohol & Tobacco Tax & Trade Bureau
TTB and the Wine Industry
courtney.perez@ttb.gov 

John Recca – BrandWerks Group
Brands That Work: Differentiate and communicate your brand effectively to expand your market opportunities!
Successful Marketing to Reach Your Customers
john@brandwerksgroup.com
720-300-9955

Dr. Paolo Sabbatini – Michigan State University
Growing Super-Hardy Cultivar in Michigan; Impact of Vineyard Management on Fruit Quality
sabbatin@msu.edu
(517)803-6725

Kaibab Sauvage – Colorado Vineyard Specialists
Ntutrient Management for New/Replant Orchards & Vineyards
kaibabsauvage@hotmail.com

Dave Tewksbury – Tewksbury & Co.
Selling Yourself to a Distributor
(720)272-5454